Bailey’s Irish Creamer Cheesecake Pie

Last minute Saint Patrick Day’s post, coming right up.
I’m always late. Being late runs in the family. And things are not very peaceful in my family right now…so sorry this is just a tad irrelevant right now. But it’s still really delicious.
I made an Irish Creamer Cheesecake Pie.

Bailey's Irish Creamer Cheesecake Pie Teenage Cakeland
Unfortunately, I can’t take credit for the recipe, which is from Crazy for Crust, but I wish I could, because it’s genius. The creativity of bakers completely amazes me, and it makes me so proud to say that I’m a part of a community of such innovative artists.

Bailey's Irish Creamer Cheesecake Pie Teenage Cakeland
I also discovered that I like Irish cream(er)!
The crust is made by crushing cookies to yield 2 1/2 cups of crumbs, and mixing them with 5 tbs melted butter. I used three types of cookies: some Trefoils, 12 Oreos, and a few chocolate covered biscuits. There was also half a banana on my counter for some reason, (lol) so I subbed that and a tablespoon of applesauce for the butter.

Bailey's Irish Creamer Cheesecake Pie Teenage Cakeland
Press this into the bottom of a pie pan.
The cheesecake part consists of cream cheese, eggs, yogurt, sugar, vanilla, and cornstarch, plus the coffee creamer, all mixed together. Everything must be at room temperature to avoid lumps in the batter.

Bailey's Irish Creamer Cheesecake Pie Teenage Cakeland

There was extra batter leftover, so I saved it and made marbled brownies.
While the pie is baking, melt a cup of chocolate chips and a half cup of creamer in the microwave to make a very tasty ganache. After letting this cool for about an hour, you can spread it on top of your cheesecake.

I actually stopped writing this post because after I had a bite, I needed to finish the whole piece. It’s insane how good this pie is.

20130317-131218.jpg

Bailey’s Irish Creamer Cheesecake Pie from Crazy for Crust

Crust

  • 2 1/2 cups cookie crumbs- I used Trefoils, Oreos, and chocolate covered biscuits
  • 5 tbs melted butter or applesauce
  1. Combine ingredients together in a medium bowl and press into the bottom of a 9 or 9 1/2 inch pie pan.

Cheesecake Filling

  • 2-8oz blocks cream cheese at room temperature- I used 1/3 less fat Neufchatel cheese
  • 2 eggs at room temperature
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/3 cup sour cream or yogurt at room temperature
  • 2/3 cup Bailey’s Irish Coffee Creamer at room temperature
  • 1 tsp cornstarch
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Beat the cream cheese in a stand mixture until smooth.
  3. Add the eggs, sugar, vanilla, and sour cream or yogurt and beat until smooth. Scrape the sides of the bowl.
  4. Add the cornstarch and coffee creamer and mix until smooth. Make sure all ingredients are at room temperature to prevent lumps.
  5. Pour the batter into the crust and bake for about 45 minutes, or until slightly golden but not glossy on top. A toothpick inserted into the center will come out clean and it will be slightly wiggly. You will not use all the batter! There will be about 1/2 cup left. Reserve to make marbled brownies.
  6. Place in the fridge to allow to cool completely.

Ganache

  • 1 cup chocolate chips- I used semisweet
  • 1/2 cup Bailey’s Irish Coffee Creamer
  1. Place both in a bowl and microwave at thirty second intervails, mixing after each, until completely melted.
  2. Place in the fridge to cool completely, about 45 minutes, stirring every fifteen minutes.
  3. Pour on top of the cooled cheesecake.
  4. Cover and chill overnight.

Conclusions:

I’ve only made a cheesecake once, and this experience was a lot more fun and a lot less pressure, since this cheesecake would be covered in ganache. It was slightly difficult for me to tell when it was done, but it came out fine. Actually, more than fine. The texture was silky and melt-in-your-mouth-y, and the Irish cream flavor was delectable. And I didn’t have any trouble slicing it into a respectable piece of pie, which is a common struggle for me. This cheesecake pie would be perfect for a St. Patrick’s Day party or actually perfect for anything.

Bailey's Irish Creamer Cheesecake Pie Teenage Cakeland

Link Parties:

Homemaker on a Dime Creative Bloggers’ Party and Hop

Mrs. Happy Homemaker’s Bulletin Board

Sweet 2 Eat Baking’s Sugar and Slice Sunday Link Party

Flour Me with Love’s Mix it Up Monday

Jam Hands’ Recipe Sharing Monday

Make Ahead Meals for Busy Moms’ Melt in Your Mouth Monday

Pint Sized Baker’s Two Cup Tuesdays

Inside BruCrew Life’s Time to Sparkle

Nap Time Creations’ Tasteful Tuesdays

Mom on Timeout’s Your Creative Timeout Party

Buns in My Oven’s What’s Cooking Wednesday

Glued to My Crafts’ Crafty Thursday Obsessions

The Crafty Blog Stalker’s Blog Stalking Thursday

DC In Style’s Spicy Thursday

The Best Blog Recipes Weekend Retreat

Angel’s Homestead Saturday Spotlight

Six Sisters’ Stuff Strut Your Stuff Saturday

SITS Girls’ Sharefest

Ginger Snap Crafts’ Wow Me Wednesday

13 thoughts on “Bailey’s Irish Creamer Cheesecake Pie

  1. Pingback: Stout and Cream(er) Cheese Brownies | Teenage Cakeland

Leave a comment