Just an Update..

So it’s been over a week since I’ve posted. And that’s really really not good. I can’t believe how busy I am already- with homework, running, work, and college applications, I barely have time to bake and even less time to post 😦 Especially this week will be bad. I’m working tomorrow and Thursday from 3:30-6:45 and then I have a college essay writing course from 7:30-8:30, and the same thing next week. Plus I tutor and run a club and take 5 APs and ahhhh! How to balance everything will take some time to figure out.

Yep, I have a job now!! I work at Culinary Heights, which is a little bakery/catering place in town. It’s really cool, because I get to witness all of the business behind running a bakery-type store, but also a bit difficult, because I need to memorize all of the prices of everything there. But I’ll learn. It’s such a great experience and I’m so excited to be there!

Also, my 10K was Sunday!!! More on that in an upcoming post, but it was so fulfilling. I recommend running a race to anyone who has even an inkling of interest. I couldn’t run for more than about two miles at a time when I started training two months ago, but I worked my way up to 6.2 and it felt absolutely amazing finishing!!

Posts will be much more sporadic during the school year, and I’m sorry for that 😦 But I do have a few recipes I’m planning on sharing very soon, and we’ll see how it goes!

3 thoughts on “Just an Update..

Leave a Reply

