Welcome to Teenage Cakeland!

Hi, I’m Dru! Welcome to Teenage Cakeland.

What started as a craving for some banana muffins has grown into a full blown obsession. Cake is a daily event in my life, with occasional appearances made by peanut butter blossoms, cookie dough cupcakes, and my dad’s special popcorn.

As I began baking more and more and discovering the world of food blogging, I came to realize that I couldn’t continue without a way to organize my recipes. A recipe book (made by my amazing little sister) helped, but a blog really is the icing on the cake (see what I did there?).

If you agree that dessert should be its own food group, you might want to stick around.

Happy baking, sweeties!

Leave a Reply

